Hank Aaron Award Finalists

I don’t agree with some of the finalists for the Hank Aaron Award.  On the AL side, Konerko, Morneau, Guerrero and Jeter shouldn’t be there.  They haven’t put up the offensive numbers that guys like Grady Sizemore, Manny Ramirez, Mark Teixeira and Jermaine Dye.

On the NL side, Garciaparra, David Wright and Berkman don’t belong on the list.  Carlos Beltran, Jose Reyes and Miguel Cabrera should be there instead.


One comment

  1. mlblogosphere@yahoo.com

    Welcome to the MLBlogosphere, looking forward to your posts. Hit up the community blog below if you ever have any questions/comments about how this place works and want some extra promo for your blog.

    btw, each club had a finalist and millions of fans on our site have whittled it down to six. nominee for each club was picked a while back, so tough to use hindsight now. garciaparra definitely belonged when we launched first phase of voting a while back. just making sure you know how it all works.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s